Go Phils!

Suddenly, October’s an exciting month since the Phillies are in the World Series for the first time in fifteen years.  I’ve paid little attention to baseball this year until recently, and now my mind is swimming with memories of games I’ve attended in the past.  I attended my first games with my Dad, making what seemed like a very long trip up to Connie Mack Stadium.  Then, Veteran’s Stadium opened only minutes from our home.  I got to see every home game working concessions through high school and college, including some of the 1980 World Series games.  Recently, I got to take my Dad to some games at the new Citizen’s Bank park, and enjoy attending the games as much as ever.  I know he’s enjoying watching the series, too, and he’s still right there near the action!

Leave a Reply

