Shoes

img_0069My new running shoes arrived the other day.  Same make and model as I had, but these are new, with lots of fresh cushioning and the promise of much more comfortable runs.  Yes, it’s exciting to get a new pair of running shoes, especially when I’ve put too many miles on the old ones.  They say you should replace your shoes every 300-400 miles, but I know I went way beyond that.  Anyway, the first run in them this morning was much better and even a little bouncy.  Tomorrow’s run will be in 30 degree weather.  I haven’t run in 30 degree weather for a while.  In Des Moines, I ran in 20 below temperatures, with many layers and just my eyes showing.  But that was a long, long time ago.  Yes, I am crazy.

Leave a Reply

