Who goes to church the Sunday after Christmas?

Apparently quite a few people. Many of my clergy friends in town (mostly Bsptist) sat it’s their worst attended Sunday of the year. Several even cancelled their services. For us though, it was about the same as the rest of December.

Over the years, I’ve had many baptisms on this Sunday, since many families can be here. One year I baptized five little ones at once, which is a record for me. I even had pretty good Bible class attendance. Go figure. Actually, I can’t. It’s one of those unpredictable things.

After preaching five services in four days, I welcome a “routine” week, and a little lighter schedule.

Leave a Reply

