Eye doc

I got to the eye doctor a little bit early. They took me back right away for a visual field test, which is much like a video game. After that initial flurry of activity, I’ve been waiting in this little room for 30 minutes (“just a few minutes…” according to Linda). This is when you begin to wonder if everyone has gone to lunch. Or just forgotten about you. Or went on break. I hear voices, so I know they haven’t closed up. Someone’s passes by the room from time to time, but no one stops in my room. Then it gets real quiet for a long time. Creepy.

Suddenly things start to happen. The doctor arrives. Drops are administered. Charts are read. Blinding lights. Which is better: 1 or 2? And before I know it, I’m done.  And everything is fine.

Leave a Reply

